Video Clip of the Week: “You’ve Got a Friend in Me”


Recently, my friend Tim won our Fantasy Basketball League (aptly named “Watching Paint Dry League”) and I decided to make a video celebrating his team Manute Bol Fan Club. Since I was aiming for humor, I knew I only had two songs that could induce laughter: Benny Hill’s theme song or Randy Newman’s “You’ve Got a Friend in Me”.  I chose the latter, and below you will find the video I created with my master photo-shop skills (I know this isn’t a “music video”, but I figured it was worth sharing with more then just the dozen guys in our league that’s been going for 10 years strong).

4 Comments

Filed under Video Clips

4 responses to “Video Clip of the Week: “You’ve Got a Friend in Me”

  1. Sewer

    Quote…
    but I figured it was worth sharing with more then just the dozen guys in our league that’s been going for 10 years strong.

    Sir, I appreciate you sharing this video with you multi-million viewrs here at BDWPS, however it IS a fantasy basketball league (great name for the leage, however).

    I am still a little irked you didn’t post my amazing college connection commercial jem…

  2. Sewer

    This is a lesson in reviewing your posts when someone at the web site your posting to has a college degree on the level of Mr. Android50 (Cameron prefers ChipDog50, by the way). Last post was supposed to read “with your multi-million”

  3. Sewer

    Here is a lesson of leaving your posting board open to someone who has had too many Left Hand Milk Stouts. Why is my picture to the right of my posts a stupid blue quilt?

Leave a Reply

