Dope Body at SXSW 2012

I didn’t have time to write a formal blog this week (my excuse: four Spurs games in five days), so I thought I’d post a video I took during my week at SXSW in Austin, Texas. I only took two videos (check out the insanity of the Supreme Dicks here), and I was fortunate enough to capture a song during Dope Body’s set at The Whiskey Bar.  Although the audience left much to be desired in the form of energy, the band made up for it with spastic-bombast that demanded your attention.  I took a spot next to the stage and became quickly mezmerized by guitarist Zach Utz’s pedal work, tweaking and fiddling with his pedals throughout the show.   Now I just need to see them in an audience of real fans (and less pretension).

1 Comment

Filed under Video Clips

One response to “Dope Body at SXSW 2012

  1. Pingback: Spuran Spuran “Spurs” | Bob Dylan Wrote Propaganda Songs

Leave a Reply

